Sales Diary

Hexham Primestock

Every Tuesday at 9.30 Prime Lambs followed by Cast Ewes

After Prime Sheep, but not before 12.30 p.m. Cast Cows and Bulls followed by Prime Cattle

Please advise all entries to the mart office by 4 p.m. Monday Afternoon

 

Scots Gap Primestock

Primestock Every Wednesday at 10.00am

Fortnightly Sale for Prime Ewes
 
Store & Breeding Sales

 FEBRUARY

Friday 22nd February 2013
HEXHAM – Sale of Store Cattle also Breeding & Store Sheep.

 MARCH

Friday 1st March 2013
HEXHAM – Weekly Sale of Store Cattle also Breeding & Store Sheep. 

Thursday 7th March 2013
Evening Show of Store Cattle 

Friday 8th March 2013
HEXHAM – Special March Show and Sale of Store Cattle and over wintered Suckled Calves. Also Breeding & Store Sheep. Monthly Sale of Beef Breeding Cattle 

Thursday 14th March 2013 at 6.30pm
HEXHAM – Young Farmers Calf Show 

Friday 15th March 2013
HEXHAM – Sale of Store Cattle, including Native Breeds. To include Special Show and Sale of Young Farmers over wintered suckled calves. Sale of Breeding & Store Sheep.

 Friday 22nd March 2013
HEXHAM – Sale of Store Cattle, Suckled Calves and Store Sheep

 Saturday 23rd March 2013
HEXHAM – Collective Auction Sale of Vehicles, Farm Machinery and associated tools and equipment & firewood

Friday 29th March 2013
HEXHAM – Good Friday – No Sale

 APRIL

Friday 5th April 2013
HEXHAM – Sale of Store Cattle, Breeding & Store Sheep 

Friday 12th April 2013
HEXHAM – Sale of Store Cattle, Breeding & Store Sheep. Monthly Sale of Beef Breeding Cattle 

Saturday 13th April 2013
HEXHAM – Sale of Poultry & Waterfowl, Caged Birds, Small Animals, Hatching Eggs & Equipment

Friday 19th April 2013
HEXHAM – Sale of Store Cattle including Native Breeds, and Store Sheep, Sale of Hoggs and Ewes with Lambs at foot. 

Friday 26th April 2013
HEXHAM – Sale of Store Cattle and Store Sheep. Sale of Hoggs and Ewes with Lambs at foot 

MAY

Friday 3rd May 2013
HEXHAM –Special May Prize Show & Sale of Store Cattle and Over Wintered Sucklers. Sale of Hoggs and Ewes with Lambs at foot 

Wednesday 8th May 2013
HEXHAM – Special May Term Sale of Beef Breeding Cattle

Friday 10th May 2013
HEXHAM – May Term Sale of Store Cattle. Show & Sale of Hoggs and Ewes with Lambs at foot

 Friday 17th May 2013
HEXHAM – Sale of Store Cattle including Native Breeds. Sale of Hoggs and Ewes with Lambs at foot

Friday 24th May 2013
HEXHAM - Sale of Store Cattle. Sale of Hoggs and Ewes with Lambs at foot

Friday 31st May 2013
HEXHAM – Sale of Store Cattle. Sale of Hoggs and Ewes with Lambs at foot

JUNE

Saturday 1st June 2013
HEXHAM – Collective Auction Sale of Vehicles, Farm Machinery and associated tools and equipment

Friday 7th June 2012
HEXHAM – Sale of Store Cattle

Friday 14th June 2012
HEXHAM – Sale of Store Cattle Monthly Sale of Beef Breeding Cattle

Friday 21st June 2013
HEXHAM – Sale of Store Cattle including Native Breeds

 Friday 28th June 2013
HEXHAM – Sale of Store Cattle

JULY

Friday 5th July 2013
HEXHAM – Sale of Store Cattle

Friday 12th July 2013
HEXHAM – Sale of Store Cattle Monthly Sale of Beef Breeding Cattle

Friday 19th July 2013
HEXHAM – Sale of Store Cattle including Native Breeds. Opening Sale of Store Lambs

Tuesday 22nd July 2013
HEXHAM – Children’s and YFC Members Prime Lamb Show. Children’s Classes for under 10’s and 10 – 16 years. YFC Classes open to all current members

Friday 26th July 2013
HEXHAM – Sale of Store Cattle and Store Lambs

AUGUST

Friday 2nd August 2013
HEXHAM – Sale of Store Cattle and Store Lambs

Saturday 3rd August 2013
HEXHAM – Sale of Poultry & Waterfowl, Caged Birds, Small Animals, Hatching Eggs & Equipment

 Tuesday 6th August 2013
HEXHAM – Summer Prize Show & Sale of Prime Sheep & Cattle

Wednesday 7th August 2013
SCOTS GAP – Summer Prize Show & Sale of Prime Sheep 

Thursday 8th August 2013
Show of Store Cattle

Friday 9th August 2013
HEXHAM –Weekly Sale of Store Cattle to Include Seventeenth Anniversary Sale of Single Suckled Calves with Show Ring Potential.

Annual Prize Show and Sale of Store Lambs. Sale of Feeding Ewes –Monthly Sale of Beef Breeding Cattle

 Friday 16th August 2013
HEXHAM – Sale of Store Cattle. Also Sale of Feeding Ewes and Store Lambs of all Classes

 Saturday 17th August 2013
HEXHAM –Collective Auction Sale of Vehicles, Farm Machinery and associated tools and equipment

Friday 23rd August 2013
HEXHAM – Sale of Store Cattle and Suckled Calves. Also Sale of Store Lambs and Feeding Ewes.

Friday 30th August 2013
HEXHAM – Sale of Store Cattle and Suckled Calves. Also Sale of Store Lambs and Feeding Ewes.

SEPTEMBER

Friday 6th September 2013
HEXHAM – Sale of Store Cattle and Suckled Calves. Also Sale of Store Lambs.

Great Opening Prize Show And Sale For North Of England Mule Ewe Lambs.  This Sale Is For Members Of The North Of England Mule Sheep Association, And Non Members. Special Sale Of Suffolk Cross Ewe Lambs (Ex Half Bred And North Of England Mule Ewes) And Texel Cross Ewe Lambs Also Great Annual Prize Show & Sale Of Blackface Ewe Lambs, Sale Of Swaledale Ewe Lambs

Thursday Evening 12th September 2013

KELSO RAM SALES –At 6.00 p.m Prize Show for Texel Rams from the Border Texel Group.

KELSO RAM SALES – At 5.00 p.m Prize Show for Bluefaced Leicester Rams under the auspices of the Bluefaced Leicester Sheep Breeders Assn.

Friday 13th September 2013

KELSO RAM SALES – Bluefaced Leicester, Texel, Suffolk & Other Continental Rams
HEXHAM – Sale of Store Cattle, Feeding Ewes & Store Lambs

 Tuesday 17th September 2013
SCOTS GAP – Special Prize Show and Sale of Mule Gimmers and Sale of Mule, Half Bred, Continental Cross and other Gimmers and Ewes. Sale for Continental Rams, also Store Lambs of all Classes. Sale for Beef Breeding Cattle 

Wednesday 18th September 2013
HEXHAM – Annual Special Prize Show and Sale of Mule Gimmers, Sale Of Mule, Half Bred, Suffolk Cross And Other Ewes And Gimmers. 

Friday 20th September 2013
HEXHAM – Sale of Store Cattle and Suckled Calves including Native Breeds. Sale of Store Lambs.

Special Sale of Hill Breeding Lambs. Special Sale for North of England Mule Ewe Lambs including Traditional Hexham N.E.M.S.A Prize Show and Sale of Top Mule Ewe Lambs, and Second Special Sale of Blackface and Swaledale Ewe Lambs. Monthly Sale of Beef Breeding Cattle

 Monday 23rd September 2013
National Sheep Association Ram Sale at Builth Wells. 

Wednesday 25th September 2013
HEXHAM – Annual Prize Show and Sale of Suffolk Shearling Rams and Ram Lambs.  Prize Show and Sale of Texel Shearlings and Ram Lamb. Also Other Continental Rams. Public Ballot to be drawn on the 19th September

*PLEASE NOTE WE ARE UNABLE TO OFFER M.V. FACILITIES AT THIS SALE.

 Under the auspices of the Bluefaced Leicester Breeders Association the 48th Annual Prize Show and Sale of Registered Bluefaced Leicester Shearling Rams and Registered Bluefaced Leicester Female Sheep combined with the 48th Annual Prize Show and Sale for Registered Blue Faced Leicester Ram Lambs 

Thursday 26th September 2013
TOW LAW SALE AT HEXHAM – Prize Show and Sale of Mule (Bluefaced Leicester x Swaledale) Gimmer Lambs. On behalf of Members of The Weardale Branch of The North of England Mule Sheep Association. 

Friday 27th September, 2013
HEXHAM - Sale of Store Cattle and Suckled Calves. Show & Sale of Mule, Cheviot x, Blackface & Swaledale Store Lambs. Sale of Feeding Ewes.

OCTOBER

Thursday 3rd October, 2013
HEXHAM – Special Annual Prize Show and Sale of Draft Blackface Ewes  Annual Sale for Swaledale Ewes & Gimmers.  Prize Show for Blackface Gimmers, Mule and Other Ewes and Gimmers. Cheviot and Half Bred Ewes. Sale of Mule and Blackface Ewe Lambs.

 Friday 4th October, 2013
HEXHAM – Weekly Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves. Including show & sale of Native Breed Cattle.  Sale of Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Friday 11th October 2013
HEXHAM –Annual Prize Show and Sale of Charolais Cross, Limousin Cross, and Other Continental Cross Suckled Calves.  Also Weekly Sale of Store Cattle and Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes. (N.B. THE PRIZE SHOW EXCLUDES LIMOUSIN CROSS)
Monthly Sale of Beef Breeding Cattle

Monday 14th October 2013
HEXHAM – Under the auspices of the Blackface Sheep Breeders Association (North of England Branch) Annual Prize Show and Sale of Blackface Shearling Rams and Ram Lambs.

Thursday 17th October 2013
HEXHAM – Sale of Bluefaced Leicester Rams and Female Sheep.  Second Special Sale of Suffolk Rams and Ram Lambs.  Sale of Texel and Continental Rams. Annual Special Sale of Pure Bred Suffolk & Texel Female Sheep.

Friday 18th October 2013
HEXHAM – Special Prize Show and Sale of Limousin Cross Suckled Calves Weekly Sale of Store Cattle. Sale of Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes.

Thursday 24th October 2013
HEXHAM – Annual Prize Show and Sale of Limousin and other Continental Cross Suckled Calves.  This is the former Special “Bellingham” Sale for Spring Born Calves and is Restricted to Calves Born after 1st January 2013

 Friday 25th October 2013
HEXHAM –. Third Sale of Continental Cross Suckled Calves and Weekly Sale of Store Cattle. Sale of Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes of all Classes.

Combined with the Second Special Sale of Hill Ewes and Gimmers.  Sale of other Ewes and Gimmers.  Special Sale of Mule Ewe Lambs

Monday 28th October 2013
HEXHAM – Prize Show and Sale of Cheviot, Swaledale and Blackface (Aged) Rams. Final Sale of Blackface Shearling Rams and Ram Lambs, Bluefaced Leicester, Suffolk, Texel and other breeds of Rams.

 Wednesday 30th October 2013
HEXHAM – Special Prize Show and Sale of Beef Type Bulls, Heifers & Cows with Calves at Foot, Incalf Heifers and Bulling Heifers. 

Thursday 31st October 2013
TOW LAW SALE AT HEXHAM – Great Annual Prize Show and Sale of Suckled Calves & Store Cattle 

NOVEMBER

Friday 1st November 2013
HEXHAM – Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves including native breeds
Show and Sale of Store Lambs. Sale of Feeding Ewes.

Friday 8th November 2013
HEXHAM – Sale of Store Cattle and Suckled Calves. Sale of Feeding Ewes and Store Lambs. Monthly Sale of Beef Breeding Cattle

Combined with the Special Sale of Blackface and Blackface Cross Swaledale Ewes and Gimmers. Sale of Mule Ewe Lambs, Blackface Ewe Lambs

 Friday 15th November 2013
HEXHAM – Sale of Store Cattle and Suckled Calves including Native Breeds. Sale of Feeding Ewes and Store Lambs. 

Friday 22nd November 2013
HEXHAM –Special Sale of Spring Born Suckled Calves, Weekly Sale of Store Cattle, Feeding Ewes and Store Lambs. Sale of Breeding Sheep of all classes

Saturday 23rd November 2013
HEXHAM –Collective & Annual Vintage Auction Sale of Vehicles, Farm Machinery and associated tools and equipment & firewood

Friday 29th November 2013
HEXHAM – Sale of Store Cattle, Suckled Calves.  Sale of Feeding Ewes and Store Lambs.

DECEMBER

Tuesday 3rd December 2013
HEXHAM – Christmas Prize Show and Sale of Prime Cattle and Cast Cows, Prime Lambs and Cast Ewes

Friday 6th December 2013
HEXHAM – Sale of Store Cattle and Suckled Calves. Sale of Feeding Ewes and Store Lambs.

Wednesday 11th December 2013
SCOTS GAP – Christmas Prize Show and Sale of Prime Sheep

Friday 13th December 2013
HEXHAM – Sale of Store Cattle and Suckled Calves. Sale of Feeding Ewes and Store Lambs. Monthly Sale of Beef Breeding Cattle

Friday 20th December 2013
HEXHAM – Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves.  Sale of Feeding Ewes & Store Sheep. Also Sale of Christmas Poultry.

Friday 27th December 2013
HEXHAM – Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves.  Sale of Feeding Ewes & Store Sheep. Sale of Primestock of all classes.

Livestock and cattle sales serving Northumberland and the north-east