Sales Diary 2015

Friday 31st July 2014
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle & Store Lambs

AUGUST

Saturday 1st August 2015
Hexham – Sale of Poultry & Waterfowl, Caged Birds, Small Animals, Hatching Eggs & Equipment

Tuesday 4th August 2015
Hexham – Annual Summer Prize Show & Sale of Prime Sheep & Cattle
Childrens & YFC Members Prime Lamb Show kindly sponsored by Carrs Billington, John Warren ABP Ltd

Wednesday 5th August 2015
Scots Gap – Annual Summer Prize Show & Sale of Prime Sheep including Classes for YFC Members kindly sponsored by Robson & Prescott Vets, Dyke Neuk Inn

Friday 7th August 2015
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle
Sale of Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes 

Friday 14th August 2015
Hexham – Anniversary Prize Show & Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves kindly sponsored by Hodgson Toyota Newcastle, Harbro, Zoetis Animal Health
Monthly Sale of Breeding Cattle
Annual Prize Show & Sale of Store Lambs
Sale of Feeding Ewes

Saturday 15th August 2015
Hexham – Collective Auction Sale of Vehicles, Farm Machinery & Associated Tools & Equipment

Friday 21st August 2015
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves
Sale of Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Friday 28th August 2015
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves
Sale of Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

SEPTEMBER

Friday 4th September 2015
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves, Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes
Opening Prize Show & Sale for North of England Mule Ewe Lambs, the majority of which are consigned by member of NEMSA kindly sponsored by Yorkshire Bank , Robson & Cowan Country Store
Annual Sale of Suffolk Cross & Texel Cross Ewe Lambs
Annual Prize Show & Sale of Blackface Ewe Lambs
Sale of Swaledale & Other Ewe Lambs

Thursday 10th September 2015
Kelso at 5.00 pm – Prize Show of Texel Rams from the Border Texel Group kindly sponsored by Harbro (Borders)
Prize Show of Bluefaced Leicester Rams under the auspices of the Bluefaced Leicester Sheep Breeders Assn

 Friday 11th September 2015
Kelso – Bluefaced Leicester, Texel, Suffolk & Other Continental Rams
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves,  Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Tuesday 15th September 20145
Scots Gap – Annual Prize Show & Sale of Mule Gimmers kindly sponsored by John Warren ABP Ltd, Cox Agri, Minsups Ltd
Sale of Mule, Half Bred, Continental Cross & Other Ewes , Gimmers & Ewe Lambs
Sale of Continental Rams, Store Lambs & Breeding Cattle

Wednesday 16th September 2015
Hexham – Annual Prize Show & Sale of Mule Gimmers kindly sponsored by Harbro
Sale of Mule, Half Bred, Suffolk Cross & Other Ewes & Gimmers

Friday 18th September 2015
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves including Native Breeds
Sale of Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes}
Annual ‘Hexham’ Prize Show & Sale of Mule Ewe Lambs, the majority consigned by members of NEMSA kindly sponsored by Lloyds Bank Agricultural Team
Second Sale of Blackface, Swaledale & Other Ewe Lambs
Monthly Sale of Beef Breeding Cattle

Wednesday 23rd September 2015
Hexham – Annual Prize Show & Sale of Suffolk & Texel Shearling Rams & Ram Lambs
Sale of Other Continental Shearling Rams & Ram Lambs kindly sponsored by Hodgson Toyota Newcastle
Show & Sale of Bluefaced Leicester Shearling Rams, Ram Lambs & Females (Association Sale)

Thursday 24th September 2015
Hexham – Annual ‘Tow Law’ Prize Show & Sale of Mule (Bluefaced Leicester x Swaledale) Gimmer Lambs, the majority consigned by Members of the Weardale Branch of NEMSA kindly sponsored by Graham Dalton (Quicktag), Peter Monkhouse Haulage

Friday 25th September 2015
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves
Show & Sale of Mule, Cheviot, Blackface & Swaledale Store Lambs
Sale of Other Store Lambs and Feeding Ewes

OCTOBER

Thursday 1st October 2015
Hexham – Annual Prize Show & Sale of Blackface Gimmers, & Draft Blackface & Swaledale Ewes kindly sponsored by The CLA, Novartis
Sale of Mule, Cheviot, Swaledale & Other Ewes & Gimmers
Sale of Mule, Blackface & Other Ewe Lambs

Friday 2nd October 2015
Hexham – Annual Prize Show & Sale of Aberdeen Angus & Other Native Breed Cattle.
Weekly Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves kindly sponsored by Rawburn Aberdeen Angus, Ross Corbett Haulage & Spreading Services
Sale of Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Friday 9th October 2015
Hexham – Annual Prize Show & Sale of Continental Bred Suckled Calves (Show Excludes Limousin) kindly sponsored by Hodgson Toyota Newcastle, Zoetis Animal Health
Weekly Sale of Store Cattle
Monthly Sale of Beef Breeding Cattle
Sale of Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Monday 12th October 2015
Hexham – Annual Prize Show & Sale of Blackface Shearling Rams & Ram Lambs (under the auspices of the Blackface Sheep Breeders Association) kindly sponsored by NFU (Hexham)

Thursday 15th October 2015
Hexham – Sale of Bluefaced Leicester Rams & Female Sheep
Second Sale of Suffolk, Texel & Continental Rams & Ram Lambs. Sale of Pure Bred Suffolk & Texel Female Sheep

Friday 16th October 2015
Hexham – Annual Prize Show & Sale of Limousin Cross Suckled Calves kindly sponsored by Armstrong Watson, The Farmers Guardian, Limousin Cattle Society, Natural Stockcare
Weekly Sale of Store Cattle
Sale of Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Thursday 22nd October 2015
Hexham – Annual ‘Bellingham’ Prize Show & Sale of Spring Born Calves kindly sponsored by John Warren ABP Ltd, Limousin Cattle Society, Carrs Billington, Zoetis Animal Health
Entries are restricted to Calves born after 1st January 2014

Friday 23rd October 2015
Hexham – Third Sale of Continental Cross Suckled Calves
Weekly Sale of Store Cattle, Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes
Second Sale of Hill & Other Ewes & Gimmers
Sale of Mule, Blackface & Other Ewe Lambs

Monday 26th October 2015
Hexham – Prize Show & Sale of Cheviot, Swaledale & Blackface Rams kindly sponsored by Northumberland National Park
Final Sale for All Breeds of Rams

Wednesday 28th October 2015
Hexham – Annual Prize Show & Sale of Beef Type Bulls, Heifers & Cows with Calves at Foot, Incalf & Bulling Heifers kindly sponsored by Lloyds Bank Agricultural Team

Thursday 29th October 2015
Hexham – Annual ‘Tow Law’ Prize Show & Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves kindly sponsored by Yorkshire Bank, Zoetis Animal Health

Friday 30th October 2015
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves including Native Breeds
Prize Show & Sale of Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

NOVEMBER
Friday 6th November 2015
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves, Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes
Third Sale of Blackface, Swaledale & Other Ewes & Gimmers
Sale of Mule, Blackface & Other Ewes & Gimmers

Friday 13th November 2015
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves, Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes
Monthly Sale of Beef Breeding Cattle

Saturday 14th November 2015
Hexham – Collective & Annual Vintage Auction
Sale of Vehicles, Farm Machinery and Associated Tools & Equipment & Firewood

Friday 20th November 2015
Hexham – Annual Second Bellingham Sale of Spring Born Suckled Calves
Weekly Sale of Store Cattle including Native Breeds
Sale of Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes
Sale of Breeding Sheep of all Classes

Friday 27th November 2015
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves
Sale of Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

DECEMBER
Friday 4th December 2015
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves
Sale of Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes 

Tuesday 8th December 2015
Hexham – Christmas Prize Show & Sale of Primestock kindly sponsored by John Warren ABP Ltd, Lloyds Bank Agricultural Team

Wednesday 9th December 2015
Scots Gap – Christmas Prize Show & Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs kindly sponsored by Robson & Cowan Country Store, The Dyke Neuk Inn

Friday 11th December 2015
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves
Sale of Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes
Monthly Sale of Beef Breeding Cattle

Friday 18th December 2015
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves
Sale of Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Monday 21st December 2015
Hexham – Sale of Christmas Poultry

Friday 1st January 2016
Hexham – NO SALE

 

 

Livestock and cattle sales serving Northumberland and the north-east