Sales Diary 2016

Friday 12th February
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle, Inlamb Ewes & Store Sheep
Monthly Sale of Beef Breeding Cattle

Tuesday 16th February
Hexham – Sale of Primestock

 Wednesday 17th February
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Ewes & Hoggs
Hexham Evening – Blackface Stock Judging Competition

Friday 19th February
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle including Native Breeds, Inlamb Ewes & Store Sheep

Tuesday 23rd February
Hexham – Sale of Primestock

 Wednesday 24th February
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Ewes & Hoggs

Friday 26th February
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle, Inlamb Ewes & Store Sheep

MARCH

Tuesday 1st March
Hexham – Sale of Primestock

 Friday 4th March
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle, Breeding & Store Sheep

Tuesday 8th March
Hexham – Sale of Primestock

Thursday 10th March
Thursday Evening – Prize Show and Sale of Store Cattle and Suckled Calves kindly
Sponsored by Armstrong Watson, John Warren ABP Ltd, Yorkshire Bank, Cox Agri, ScottMitchell Vets

Friday 11th March
Hexham – Annual Sale of Store Cattle and Suckled Calves kindly sponsored by
Armstrong Watson, John Warren ABP Ltd, Yorkshire Bank, Cox Agri, Scott Mitchell Vets.
Sale of Breeding & Store Sheep.
Monthly Sale of Beef Breeding Cattle.

 Tuesday 15th March
Hexham – Sale of Primestock

Thursday 17th March
Hexham at 6.30pm – Young Farmers Store Cattle
Show kindly sponsored by
Everitt & Marshall, J S Hubbuck Ltd, D Carr Haulage, Hexham & Northern Rural & Askham Bryan College

Friday 18th March
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle, including Native Breeds, Breeding & Store Sheep
Includes the Sale of Young Farmers Over Wintered Store Cattle kindly sponsored by Everitt & Marshall, J S Hubbuck Ltd, D Carr Haulage, Hexham & Northern Rural & Askham Bryan College

Saturday 19th March
Hexham – Collective Auction Sale of Vehicles, Farm Machinery & Associated Tools & Equipment & Firewood

Tuesday 22nd March
Hexham – Sale of Primestock

Friday 25th March
Good Friday –  Hexham – No Sale

 Tuesday 29th March
Hexham – Sale of Primestock

APRIL

Friday 1st April
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle, Breeding & Store Sheep

Saturday 2nd April
Hexham – Sale of Poultry & Waterfowl, Caged Birds, Small Animals, Hatching Egg & Equipment

Tuesday 5th April
Hexham – Sale of Primestock

Friday 8th April
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle, Breeding & Store Sheep
Monthly Sale of Beef Breeding Cattle

Tuesday 12th April
Hexham – Sale of Primestock

 Friday 15th April
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle including Native Breeds, Breeding & Store Sheep

Tuesday 19th April
Hexham – Sale of Primestock

Friday 22nd April
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle & Store Sheep
Sale of Hoggs & Ewes with Lambs at Foot

Tuesday 26th April
Hexham – Sale of Primestock

Friday 29th April
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle & Store Sheep
Sale of Hoggs & Ewes with Lambs at Foot

MAY

Tuesday 3rd May
Hexham – Sale of Primestock

 Friday 6th May
Hexham – Annual May Prize Show & Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves kindly sponsored by National Beef Association, Andrew Frost Farm Services (Wooler), Hodgson Toyota Newcastle, Northumberland County Show. Sale of Hoggs & Ewes with Lambs at Foot

 Tuesday 10th May
Hexham – Sale of Primestock

Friday 13th May
Hexham – Annual May Term Sale of Store Cattle to include Monthly Sale of Native Breeds
Show & Sale of Hoggs & Ewes with Lambs at Foot kindly sponsored by Mole Valley Country Stores

 Tuesday 17th May
Hexham – Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 18th May
Hexham – Annual May Term Sale of Beef Breeding Cattle
To Include the North East Limousin Club Show and Sale of Bulls and Females kindly sponsored by Farm Matters Farm Records Software

 Friday 20th May
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle
Sale of Hoggs & Ewes with Lambs at Foot
NBA Beef Expo at Bakewell

Tuesday 24th May
Hexham – Sale of Primestock

Friday 27th May
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle
Sale of Hoggs & Ewes with Lambs at Foot

Monday 30th May
Spring Bank Holiday
Northumberland County Show – Please Visit Our Stand

31 Tuesday
Hexham – Sale of Primestock

JUNE

Wednesday 1st June
NSA Scotsheep, Plythbank Farm, West Linton, Peebleshire

Friday 3rd June
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle

Saturday 4th June
Hexham – Collective Auction Sale of Vehicles, Farm Machinery & Associated Tool & Equipment

 Tuesday 7th June
Hexham – Sale of Primestock

Friday 10th June
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle
Monthly Sale of Beef Breeding Cattle

 Tuesday 14th June
Hexham – Sale of Primestock

 Wednesday 15th June
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs

Friday 17th June
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle including Native Breeds

Tuesday 21st June
Hexham – Sale of Primestock

 Wednesday 22nd June
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs Royal Highland Show

Friday 24th June
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle

Tuesday 28th June
Hexham – Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 29th June
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs

JULY

Friday 1st July
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle

Tuesday 5th July
Hexham – Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 6th July
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs

Friday 8th July
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle Monthly Sale of Beef Breeding Cattle

Tuesday 12th July
Hexham – Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 13th July
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs

Friday 15th July
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle including Native Breeds
Opening Sale of Store Lambs

Tuesday 19th July
Hexham – Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 20th July
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs

Friday 22nd July
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle & Store Lambs

Tuesday 26th July
Hexham – Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 27th July
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs
NSA Sheep Event – Malvern

Friday 29th July
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle & Store Lambs

AUGUST

Tuesday 2nd August
Hexham – Annual Summer Prize Show & Sale of Prime Sheep & Cattle kindly Sponsored by John Warren ABP Ltd.
Childrens & YFC Members Prime Lamb Show kindly sponsored by Carrs Billington

Wednesday 3rd August
Scots Gap – Annual Summer Prize Show & Sale of Prime Sheep
Classes for YFC Members kindly sponsored by the Robson & Prescott Vets

Friday 5th August
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle & Store Lambs

Saturday 6th August
Hexham – Sale of Poultry & Waterfowl, Caged Birds, Small Animals, Hatching Egg & Equipment

Tuesday 9th August
Hexham – Sale of Primestock

 Wednesday 10th August
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs

Friday 12th August
Hexham – Anniversary Prize Show & Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves kindly sponsored by Hodgson Toyota Newcastle, Harbro, Zoetis Animal Health. Monthly Sale of Breeding Cattle
Annual Prize Show & Sale of Store Lambs kindly sponsored by the British Wool Board
Sale of Feeding Ewes

Tuesday 16th August
Hexham – Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 17th August
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs

 Friday 19th August
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves including Native Breeds
Sale of Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Saturday 20th August
Hexham – Collective Auction Sale of Vehicles, Farm Machinery & Associated Tool & Equipment

Tuesday 23rd August
Hexham – Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 24th August
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs

Friday 26th August
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves
Sale of Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Tuesday 30th August
Hexham – Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 31st August
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs

SEPTEMBER

Friday 2nd September
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves, Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes
Opening Prize Show & Sale for North of England Mule Ewe Lambs, the majority of which are consigned by member of NEMSA kindly sponsored by Yorkshire Bank , Robson & Cowan Country Store
Annual Sale of Suffolk Cross & Texel Cross Ewe Lambs. Annual Prize Show & Sale of Blackface Ewe Lambs
Sale of Swaledale & Other Ewe Lambs

Tuesday 6th September
Hexham – Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 7th September
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs

Thursday 8th September
Kelso at 5.00 pm – Prize Show of Texel Rams from the Border Texel Group kindly sponsored by Harbro (Borders)
Prize Show of Bluefaced Leicester Rams under the auspices of the Bluefaced Leicester Sheep Breeders Assn

Friday 9th September
Kelso – Bluefaced Leicester, Texel, Suffolk & Other Continental Rams
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves, Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

 Tuesday 13th September
Hexham – Sale of Primestock
Scots Gap – Annual Prize Show & Sale of Mule Gimmers kindly sponsored by John Warren ABP Ltd, Cox Agri
Sale of Mule, Half Bred, Continental Cross & Other Ewes, Gimmers & Ewe Lambs
Sale of Continental Rams, Store Lambs & Breeding Cattle

Wednesday 14th September
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs
Hexham – Annual Prize Show & Sale of Mule Gimmers kindly sponsored by Harbro
Sale of Mule, Half Bred, Suffolk Cross & Other Ewes & Gimmers

Friday 16th September
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves including Native Breeds
Sale of Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes. Annual ‘Hexham’ Prize Show & Sale of Mule Ewe Lambs, the majority consigned by members of NEMSA kindly sponsored by Lloyds Bank Agricultural Team and Border Counties Insurance
Second Sale of Blackface, Swaledale & Other Ewe Lambs. Monthly Sale of Beef Breeding Cattle

Monday 19th September
Builth Wells – NSA Ram Sale

Tuesday 20th September
Hexham – Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 21st September
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs
Hexham – Annual Prize Show & Sale of Suffolk, Texel & Other Continental Shearling Rams & Ram Lambs. Kindly sponsored by Hodgson Toyota Newcastle & Robson

 Thursday 22nd September
Hexham – Annual ‘Tow Law’ Prize Show & Sale of Mule (Bluefaced Leicester x Swaledale) Gimmer Lambs, the majority consigned by Members of the Weardale. Branch of NEMSA kindly sponsored by Graham Dalton (Quicktag), Peter Monkhouse Haulage, & Savills

Friday 23rd December
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves
Show & Sale of Mule, Cheviot, Blackface & Swaledale Store Lambs Sale of Other Store Lambs and Feeding Ewes kindly sponsored by British Wool Board Animal Health

Tuesday 27th September
Hexham – Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 28th September
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs

Thursday 29th September
Hexham – Annual Prize Show & Sale of Blackface Gimmers, & Draft Blackface & Swaledale Ewes kindly sponsored by The CLA & Glendale Engineering. Sale of Mule, Cheviot, Swaledale & Other Ewes & Gimmers
Sale of Mule, Blackface & Other Ewe Lambs

Friday 20th September
Hexham – Annual Prize Show & Sale of Aberdeen Angus & Other Native Breed Cattle.
Weekly Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves kindly sponsored by Rawburn Aberdeen Angus, Luing Cattle Society, Ross Corbett Haulage & Spreading Services. Sale of Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

OCTOBER

Tuesday 4th October
Hexham – Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 5th October
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs

Friday 7th October
Hexham – Annual Prize Show & Sale of Continental Bred Suckled Calves (Show Excludes Limousin) kindly sponsored by Hodgson Toyota Newcastle, Zoetis Animal Health
Weekly Sale of Store Cattle. Monthly Sale of Beef Breeding Cattle. Sale of Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Monday 10th October
Hexham – Annual Prize Show & Sale of Blackface Shearling Rams & Ram Lambs (under the auspices of the Blackface Sheep Breeders Association) kindly sponsored by NFU (Hexham)

Tuesday 11th October
Hexham – Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 12th October
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs

Thursday 13th October
Hexham – Sale of Bluefaced Leicester Rams & Female Sheep
Second Sale of Suffolk, Texel & Continental Rams & Ram Lambs. Sale of Pure Bred Suffolk & Texel Female Sheep

Friday 14th October
Hexham – Annual Prize Show & Sale of Limousin Cross Suckled Calves kindly sponsored by Armstrong Watson, The Farmers Guardian, Limousin Cattle Society, Ross Corbett Haulage & Spreading Services
Weekly Sale of Store Cattle. Sale of Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Tuesday 18th October
Hexham – Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 19th October
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs

Thursday 20th October
Hexham – Annual ‘Bellingham’ Prize Show & Sale of Spring Born Calves kindly sponsored by John Warren ABP Ltd, Limousin Cattle Society, Carrs Billington, Zoetis Animal Health
Entries are restricted to Calves born after 1st January 2016

Friday 21st October
Hexham – Third Sale of Continental Cross Suckled Calves
Weekly Sale of Store Cattle, Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes
Second Sale of Hill & Other Ewes & Gimmers
Sale of Mule, Blackface & Other Ewe Lambs

 Monday 24th October
Hexham – Prize Show & Sale of Cheviot, Swaledale & Blackface Rams kindly sponsored by Northumberland National Park. Final Sale for All Breeds of Rams

Tuesday 25th October
Hexham – Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 26th October
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs Hexham – Annual Prize Show & Sale of Breeding Bulls, Heifers & Cows with Calves at Foot, Incalf & Bulling Heifers kindly sponsored by Lloyds Bank Agricultural Team

Thursday 27th October
Hexham – Annual ‘Tow Law’ Prize Show & Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves kindly sponsored by Yorkshire Bank, Zoetis Animal Health

Friday 28th October
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves including Native Breeds
Prize Show & Sale of Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

NOVEMBER

 Tuesday 1st November
Hexham – Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 2nd November
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs

Friday 4th November
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves, Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes Third Sale of Blackface, Swaledale & Other Ewes & Gimmers. Sale of Mule, Blackface & Other Ewes & Gimmers

Tuesday 8th November
Hexham – Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 9th November
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs

Friday 11th November
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves, Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes Monthly Sale of Beef Breeding Cattle to include the inaugural ‘Bellingham’ Show and Sale for Native & Hill Breeding Cattle, Kindly sponsored by Tynedale Insurance Services

Saturday 12th November
Hexham – Collective & Annual Vintage Auction Sale of Vehicles, Farm Machinery and Associated Tools & Equipment & Firewood

Tuesday 15th November
Hexham – Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 16th November
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs

Friday 18th November
Hexham – Annual Second Bellingham Sale of Spring Born Suckled Calves Weekly Sale of Store Cattle including Native Breeds. Sale of Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes. Sale of Breeding Sheep of all Classes

Tuesday 22nd November
Hexham – Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 23rd November
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs

Friday 25th November
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves. Sale of Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Tuesday 29th November
Hexham – Sale of Primestock

 Wednesday 30th November
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs

DECEMBER

 Friday 2nd December
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves. Sale of Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

 Tuesday 6th December
Hexham – Christmas Prize Show & Sale of Primestock kindly sponsored by John Warren ABP Ltd, Lloyds Bank Agricultural Team and Mole Valley Country Stores

Wednesday 7th December
Scots Gap – Christmas Prize Show & Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs kindly sponsored by Robson & Cowan Country Store

Friday 9th December
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves. Sale of Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes. Monthly Sale of Beef Breeding Cattle

Tuesday 13th December
Hexham – Sale of Primestock

 Wednesday 14th December
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs

 Friday 16th December
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves
Sale of Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

 Tuesday 20th December
Hexham – Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 21st December
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs

 Friday 23rd December
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle, Store Lambs and Feeding Ewes
Hexham – Sale of Christmas Poultry

 

 

 

Livestock and cattle sales serving Northumberland and the north-east