Sales Diary 2017

Tuesday 21st February 2017
Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 22nd February 2017
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Sheep

Friday 24th February 2017
Sale of Store Cattle, Inlamb Ewes & Store Sheep

Tuesday 28th February 2017
Sale of Primestock

Friday 3rd March 2017
Sale of Store Cattle, Inlamb Ewes & Store Sheep

Tuesday 7th March 2017
Sale of Primestock

Thursday 9th March 2017
Evening Prize Show of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves

Friday 10th March 2017
Sale of Store Cattle, Breeding & Store Sheep

Tuesday 14th March 2017
Sale of Primestock

Thursday 16th March 2017
Young Farmers Store Cattle Show

Friday 17th March 2017
Sale of Store Cattle including Native Breeds & Young Farmers Over wintered Cattle, Breeding & Store Sheep

Saturday 18th March 2017
Collective Sale

Tuesday 21st March 2017
Sale of Primestock

Friday 24th March 2017
Sale of Store Cattle, Breeding & Store Sheep

Tuesday 28th March 2017
Sale of Primestock

Friday 31st March 2017
Sale of Store Cattle, Breeding & Store Sheep

Saturday 1st April 2017
Fur & Feather Sale

Tuesday 4th April 2017
Sale of Primestock

Friday 7th April 2017
Sale of Store Cattle, Breeding & Store Sheep
Monthly Beef Breeding Cattle

Tuesday 11th April 2017
Sale of Primestock

Friday 14th April 2017
Good Friday No Sale

Tuesday 18th April 2017
Sale of Primestock

Friday 21st April 2017
Sale of Store Cattle including Native Breeds, Breeding & Store Sheep. Sale of Hoggs & Ewes with Lambs at Foot

Tuesday 25th April 2017
Sale of Primestock

Friday 28th April 2017
Sale of Store Cattle & Store Sheep
Sale of Hoggs & Ewes with lambs at Foot

Tuesday 2nd May 2017
Sale of Primestock

Friday 5th May 2017
Annual May Prize Show & Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves.
Sale of Hoggs & Ewes with Lambs at Foot

Tuesday 9th May 2017
Sale of Primestock

Friday 12th May 2017
May Term Sale of Store Cattle Show & Sale of Hoggs & Ewes with Lambs at Foot

Tuesday 16th May 2017
Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 17th May 2017
Annual May Term of Beef Breeding Cattle including the North East Limousin Club Show & Sale of Bulls & Females

Friday 19th May 2017
Sale of Store Cattle including Native Breeds. Sale of Hoggs & Ewes with Lambs at Foot

Tuesday 23rd May 2017
Sale of Primestock

Friday 26th May 2017
Sale of Store Cattle. Sale of Hoggs & Ewes with Lambs at Foot

Tuesday 30th May 2017
Sale of Primestock

Friday 2nd June 2017
Sale of Store Cattle & Store Sheep of all Classes

Tuesday 6th June 2017
Sale of Primestock

Friday 9th June 2017
Sale of Store Cattle & Store Sheep of all Classes
Monthly Sale of Beef Breeding Cattle

Tuesday 13th June 2017
Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 14th June 2017
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Sheep

Friday 16th June 2017
Sale of Store Cattle including Native Breeds & Store Sheep of all Classes

Saturday 17th June 2017
Collective Sale

Tuesday 20th June 2017
Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 21st June 2017
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Sheep

Friday 23rd June 2017
Sale of Store Cattle & Store Sheep of all Classes

Tuesday 27th June 2017
Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 28st June 2017
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Sheep

Friday 30th June 2017
Sale of Store Cattle & Store Sheep of all Classes

Tuesday 4th July 2017
Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 5th July 2017
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Sheep

Friday 7th July 2017
Sale of Store Cattle & Store Sheep of all Classes

Tuesday 11th July 2017
Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 12th July 2017
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Sheep

Friday 14th July 2017
Sale of Store Cattle & Store Sheep of all Classes
Monthly Sale of Beef Breeding Cattle

Tuesday 18th July 2017
Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 19th July 2017
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Sheep

Friday 21st July 2017
Sale of Store Cattle including Native Breeds & Store Sheep of all Classes

Tuesday 25th July 2017
Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 26th July 2017
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Sheep

Friday 28th July 2017
Sale of Store Cattle & Store Sheep of all Classes

Tuesday 1st August 2017
Summer Show & Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 2nd August 2017
Scots Gap – Summer Show & Sale of Prime Sheep

Friday 4th August 2017
Sale of Store Cattle & Store Sheep of all Classes

Saturday 5th August 2017
Fur & Feather Sale

Tuesday 8th August 2017
Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 9th August 2017
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Sheep

Friday 11th August 2017
Anniversary Prize Show & Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled calves. Prize Show & Sale of Store Sheep.
Monthly Sale of Beef Breeding Cattle

Tuesday 15th August 2017
Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 16th August 2017
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Sheep

Friday 18th August 2017
Sale of Store Cattle & Store Sheep of all Classes

Saturday 19th August 2017
Collective Sale

Tuesday 22nd August 2017
Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 23rd August 2017
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Sheep

Friday 25th August 2017
Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves. Sale of Cast Ewes & Store Sheep of all Classes

Tuesday 29th August 2017
Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 30th August 2017
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs

Friday 1st September 2017
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves, Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes. Opening Prize Show & Sale of North of England Mule Ewe Lambs, majority of which are consigned by members of NEMSA.
Annual sale of Suffolk Cross & Texel Cross Ewe Lambs
Annual Prize Show & Sale of Blackface Ewe Lambs
Sale of Swaledale & Other Ewe Lambs

Tuesday 5th September 2017
Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 6th September 2017
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs

Thursday 7th September 2017
Kelso 5pm – Prize Show of Texel Rams from the Border Texel Group & Prize Show of Bluefaced Leicesters Rams under the auspices of the Bluefaced Leicester Sheep Breeders Association.

Friday 8th September 2017
Kelso – Bluefaced Leicester, Texel, Suffolk & Other Continental Rams.
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves, Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Tuesday 12th September 2017
Hexham – Sale of Primestock
Scots Gap – Annual Prize show & sale of Mule Gimmers
Sale of Mule, Half Bred, Continental Cross & Other Ewes, Gimmers & Ewe Lambs
Sale of Continental Rams, Store Lambs & Breeding Cattle

Wednesday 13th September 2017
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs
Hexham – Annual Prize show & Sale of Mule Gimmers
Sale of Mule, Half Bred, Suffolk Cross & Other Ewes & Gimmers

Friday 15th September 2017
Hexham – Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves including Native Breeds
Sale of Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes
Annual ‘Hexham’ prize Show & Sale of Mule Ewe Lambs, the majority consigned by members of NEMSA.
Second sale of Blackface, Swaledale & Other Ewe Lambs
Monthly Sale of Beef Breeding Cattle

Tuesday 19Th September 2017
Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 20th September 2017
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs
Hexham – Annual Prize Show & Sale of Suffolk, Texel & Other Continental Shearling Rams & Ram Lambs
Show & Sale of Bluefaced Leicesters Shearling Rams, Ram Lambs & Females (Association Sale)

Thursday 21st September 2017
Hexham- Annual ‘Tow Law’ Prize Show & Sale of Mule (Bluefaced Leicester x Swaledale) Gimmer Lambs, The majority consigned by Members of the Weardale Branch of NEMSA

Friday 22nd September 2017
Hexham- Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves
Show & Sale of Mule, Cheviot, Blackface & Swaledale Store Lambs
Sale of Other Store Lambs and Feeding Ewes

Tuesday 26th September 2017
Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 27th September 2017
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs

Thursday 28th September 2017
Hexham – Annual Prize Show & Sale of Blackface Gimmers, Draft Blackface & Swaledale Ewes.
Sale of Mule, Cheviot, Swaledale & Other Ewes & Gimmers
Sale of Mule, Blackface & Other Ewe Lambs

Friday 29th September 2017
Hexham – Annual Prize Show & Sale of Aberdeen Angus & Other Native Breed Cattle
Weekly Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves
Sale of Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Tuesday 3rd October 2017
Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 4th October 2017
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs

Friday 6th October 2017
Hexham – Annual Prize Show & Sale of Continental Bred Suckled Calves (Show Excludes Limousins)
Weekly Sale of Store Cattle
Sale of Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Monday 9th October 2017
Hexham – Annual Prize Show & Sale of Blackface Shearling Rams & Ram Lambs (under the auspices of the Blackface Sheep Breeders Association)

Tuesday 10th October 2017
Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 11th October 2017
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs

Thursday 12th October 2017
Hexham- Sale of Bluefaced Leicester Rams & Females
Second sale of Suffolk, Texel & Continental Rams & Ram Lambs
Sale of Pure Bred Suffolk & Texel Females
Second Sale of Hill & Other Ewes & Gimmers
Sale of Mule, Blackface & Other Ewe Lambs

Friday 13th October 2017
Annual Prize Show & Sale of Limousin Cross Suckled Calves
Weekly Sale of Store Cattle
Sale of Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Tuesday 17th October 2017
Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 18th October 2017
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs

Thursday 19th October 2017
Annual ‘Bellingham’ Prize Show & Sale of Spring Born Calves
(Entries are restricted to Calves born after the 1ST January 2017)

Friday 20th October 2017
Third Sale of Continental Cross Suckled Calves
Weekly Sale of Store Cattle, Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Tuesday 24th October 2017
Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 25th October 2017
Scots Gap- Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs
Hexham- Annual Prize Show & Sale of Breeding Bulls, Heifers & Cows with Calves at Foot, Incalf Heifers & Bulling Heifers

            Thursday 26th October 2017
Annual ‘Tow Law’ Prize Show & Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves

Friday 27th October 2017
Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves including Native Breeds
Prize Show & Sale of Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Monday 30th October 2017
Hexham- Prize Show & Sale of Cheviot, Swaledale & Blackface Rams
Final Sale of All Breeds of Rams

Tuesday 31st October 2017
Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 1st November 2017
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs

Friday 3rd November 2017
Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves, Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes
Third Sale of Blackface, Swaledale & Other Ewes & Gimmers
Sale of Mule, Blackface & Other Ewes & Gimmers

Tuesday 7th November 2017
Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 8th November 2017
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs

Friday 10th November 2017
Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves, Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes
Monthly Sale of Beef Breeding Cattle to include the Annual Bellingham Sale and Sale for Native & Hill Breeding Cattle

Saturday 11th November 2017
Hexham – Collective & Annual Vintage Auction
Sale of Vehicles, Farm Machinery and Associated Tools & Equipment & Firewood

Tuesday 14th November 2017
Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 15th November 2017
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs

Friday 17th November 2017
Annual Second Bellingham Sale of Spring Born Suckled Calves
Weekly Sale of Store Cattle including Native Breeds
Sale of Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes
Sale of Breeding Sheep of all Classes

Tuesday 21st November 2017
Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 22nd November 2017
Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs

Friday 24th November 2017
Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves
Sale of Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Tuesday 28th November 2017
Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 29th November 2017
Scots Gap- Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs

Friday 1st December 2017
Sale of Store Cattle & Sucked Calves
Sale of Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Tuesday 5th December 2017
Christmas Prize Show & Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 6th December 2017
Scots Gap – Christmas Prize Show & Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs

Friday 8th December 2017
Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves
Sale of Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes
Monthly Sale of Beef Breeding Cattle

Tuesday 12th December 2017
Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 13th December 2017
Scots Gap – Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs

Friday 15th December 2017
Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves to include monthly sale of Native Breeds
Sale of Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Tuesday 19th December 2017
Sale of Primestock

Wednesday 20th December 2017
Scots Gap – Sale of Primestock Ewes & Lambs

Friday 22nd December 2017
Sale of Store Cattle, Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes
Sale of Christmas Poultry

            Wednesday 27th December 2017
Hexham- Sale of Primestock

Friday 29th December 2017
NO SALE

Livestock and cattle sales serving Northumberland and the north-east